Our Reviews

I thought Brooke was extremely nice, professional and seem to care about me and my life. Dr. Welty was fun and professional. They explained every procedure so I felt at ease. Will definitely continue to do business there. Thank you !!!

Candy R. Avatar
Candy R.
5/30/2019

They were very professional, explained everything in detail to me. Today had to have a tooth pulled, it was out before I knew they started. Instead of making very expensive decisions, they want to do a complete exam then discuss my options. I really appreciate that, I don't feel pressured. Would highly recommend them for any dental treatment.

Brenda A. Avatar
Brenda A.
11/26/2019

#1 Dental office in Galesburg. Everyone is very polite and very knowledgeable. My son's first filling and Clint made him feel very comfortable. He said afterwards that is was super easy and nothing bothered him at all! Highly recommend Sweetbriar Family Dentistry

Cheri V. Avatar
Cheri V.
10/25/2019

Great office that goes the extra distance ensure their patients are treated with care and safety. I highly recommend this business.

John H. Avatar
John H.
6/09/2020

The team did an amazing job with my children today! I was nervous for my 4 year old and Brooke did an amazing job getting her through her 1st visit.

Latrice C. Avatar
Latrice C.
7/29/2020

This was my first visit to Sweetbriar Family Dentistry. I had to change to them because my insurance changed and that's where I needed to go. It was definitely not a mistake. The staff is so friendly and caring. You can tell they appreciate you. They explain your oral care in great detail and give you plenty of options to choose from. I'm very glad to be a part of this wonderful family of professionals now!

Deborah T. Avatar
Deborah T.
7/12/2019

From the receptionists to the dental assistants and technicians to the doctors, the team at Sweetbriar is outstanding in every way. Their professionalism, friendliness, competency and caring is second to none. From the moment you walk until the time you leave each individual puts you at ease and takes the time to explain what and why it is being performed. These individuals have a passion for their work and you can tell that patient care is their top priority. I can’t give Sweetbriar Family Dentistry high enough praise. This is how dentistry should be practiced.

Paul M. Avatar
Paul M.
2/28/2020

Always friendly staff and they are wonderful with my kids which is hard to come by! Definitely always recommend Sweetbriar when talking to anyone! Continue striving to be the best Sweetbriar you guys rock!!

Rebekah H. Avatar
Rebekah H.
11/05/2018

positive review I had a previously bonded tooth chip off in the middle of the night. I called them first thing in the morning and they were able see me that afternoon, the day before Thanksgiving and fixed it!! They were so nice! Never had any issues at their facilities! Highly recommend their services!

Chelsey O. Avatar
Chelsey O.
11/27/2019

Dr Martin fixed my chipped tooth today. It looks just as before. He is very welcoming as is the whole staff. Highly recommend their office!

Holly V. Avatar
Holly V.
1/09/2020

First class operation ! Superb staff with a great fashion sense. One of a kind experience. Constantly evolving as a practice- love the new suction thingamajigs. I really feel like a member of the family during each visit.

Rick Fahnestock Avatar
Rick Fahnestock
12/19/2018

positive review Thank you to Dr. Welty and Dr. Martin and your entire staff for always making going to the dentist a good experience!! You always make sure I am comfortable and take care of my dental needs quickly and painlessly!! Great job pulling my tooth this morning, Dr. Martin!!!! You all rock!!!!

Cindy H. Avatar
Cindy H.
5/08/2020

Really nice staff. Clean environment. They got me in same day to get a toothed pulled. Very considerate and friendly. Will definitely be going back!!

Judy G. Avatar
Judy G.
6/19/2020

Had my first visit there today and they did fantastic! Super nice and took very good care of my teeth after not having been to a dentist in years! Highly recommend

Allie S. Avatar
Allie S.
9/01/2020

positive review Their office is beautiful and recently extended (they also play good music).
Dr. Welty is great at dentistry and customer care/service, I frequently see Lydia who does my dental cleanings and she always makes me feel comfortable, she is gentle with cleanings and is kind and willing to help. Matter of fact, all staff I’ve been assisted by are helpful, friendly, and efficient.

Katie M. Avatar
Katie M.
8/06/2020

positive review Everyone is always so friendly! Dr Welty gives great dental care!!

Debbie M. Avatar
Debbie M.
11/05/2018

We love Sweetbriar Dentistry. The office is well run and organized. We never have to wait and everyone is so pleasant. Our kiddos have always done so well, and I know it is because they are so patient and explanatory with them about what they’re doing.

Jenn Moffitt Avatar
Jenn Moffitt
1/24/2019

It was my sons first time at the dentist and Tori did a great job at making his feel comfortable. Dr. Adam was thorough and made the check-up fast and painless.

Ashley H. Avatar
Ashley H.
9/04/2020

Sweetbriar Denistry for me has been fantastic. I started going there because I hated my smile. Always covering up. They were upfront and honest about my estimate. Since, I have a smile back, my mom comments all the time how good my teeth look! I am still going for things I need but I am excited about my results now and hopefully the rest of my visits! The employees are very professional and friendly. Thank you all for everything!

Lori D. Avatar
Lori D.
8/02/2018

I really like Sweetbriar, very professional and concerned with any questions or how you are doing during a routine cleaning. I would recommend Sweetbriar.

Sandra M. Avatar
Sandra M.
8/07/2020

positive review I’m new to the area and asked my fiancé to ask his coworker for a recommendation because he knows a lot of people in town. He recommended me to Sweetbriar. The staff were very flexible in providing me with available dates that worked for me. The waiting room and exam rooms are exceptionally nice and enjoyable to be in, with pleasant color schemes and photographs on the wall. All the staff I interacted with were delightful and friendly. The dentist was informative and provided options for treatment. I’m highly satisfied for coming here!

Lauryn S. Avatar
Lauryn S.
11/09/2018

Very kind people...highly recommend this business

Anne M. Avatar
Anne M.
4/02/2018

positive review Very friendly/caring staff! Brooke took good care of me, explained everything she was doing and made sure I was okay along the way!

Sarah L. Avatar
Sarah L.
1/16/2019

positive review Lydia is the best!! Always very professional and pleasant!

Lisa P. Avatar
Lisa P.
11/05/2018

positive review Never been, but I hear the staff is great!

Aye J. Avatar
Aye J.
11/05/2018

Hands down the best dentist in town did not feel a thing through 9 fillings one extraction and an extensive cleaning would recommend to anyone and everyone

Fill S. Avatar
Fill S.
8/12/2016

Sweetbriar dentistry has helped me so much with my fears of going to the Dentist. Everyone there is so nice and they make sure to let you know everything they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone and actually have recommended them to some of my friends.

Gina T. Avatar
Gina T.
5/01/2019

Had my first visit there today and they did fantastic! Super nice and took very good care of my teeth after not having been to a dentist in years! Highly recommend

A G. Avatar
A G.
9/01/2020

positive review I am able to have my exam and cleaning over the lunch hour. They are always on time. Lydia is a great hygentist and Dr. Welty is very knowledgeable and professional. I actually don't mind going to the dentist.

Sue P. Avatar
Sue P.
11/05/2018

positive review We love everyone at Sweetbriar and won’t go anywhere else! 💗

Taylor K. Avatar
Taylor K.
11/05/2018

COVID-19 Patient Information

If you think you have been exposed to COVID‑19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice. Your health and safety remain our highest priority.