Our Reviews

positive review Super friendly, quick and my hygienist Ashley was very thorough and gentle!!

Amber N. Avatar
Amber N.
10/05/2021

We are very thankful to have Dr. Adam back in town for our dental needs. This is just a great group and we are so pleased to have all of them.

Mike M. Avatar
Mike M.
2/20/2017

Beth was on time as usual. Very friendly and also professional. Dr. Welty is also kind, professional and thorough in his pain free technique. I have been going to this practice for many years even before Dr. Welty. He and all the staff are fantastic.

Cal &. Avatar
Cal &.
1/16/2021

positive review All the staff is personable and friendly. You’re met with a smile when you walk through the door, and they remember your name! They’re so patient with children and make a generally scary appointment super fun!They also send awesome little happy birthday emails out.

Brandy J. Avatar
Brandy J.
11/05/2018

Fantastic experience. Great staff. I can smile and eat again. Dr Martin the best!!! Highest recommendation.
Thanks to Jessie for her kindness and professionalism.

Steve P. Avatar
Steve P.
2/26/2020

positive review ????? 5 Stars
I was someone that didn't like to go to the dentist and was actually scared to go. But no more, Dr. Welty is great ? and very caring about my fear. And Beth is fabulous ?---I won't let anyone else clean my teeth!!!!!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Becky H. Avatar
Becky H.
11/05/2018

#1 Dental office in Galesburg. Everyone is very polite and very knowledgeable. My son's first filling and Clint made him feel very comfortable. He said afterwards that is was super easy and nothing bothered him at all! Highly recommend Sweetbriar Family Dentistry

Cheri V. Avatar
Cheri V.
10/25/2019

We finally switched our entire family to Dr. Welty last year! So glad we did! We absolutely love the professionalism from Dr. Welty, as well as his staff. They are all great! They also all have been great working with our elderly mom, who was hard to work with. They were very patient & kind with her. We really appreciated that. Would highly recommend them for your entire family dental needs! ??

Mic M. Avatar
Mic M.
12/12/2019

I took my girls today for their cleaning. This was the first cleaning for my 4 year old, Lola. Lydia was so patient and did an excellent job making her feel comfortable. After we left Lola said she loved it there and Lydia is her best friend! Beth did a great job, as always, with my older daughter, Olivia! Highly recommended!

Caley S. Avatar
Caley S.
2/13/2018

Best dentist office I’ve ever been to! Everyone is sooo friendly. They took the time to explain everything they were doing and making sure I was okay. I’m not a fan of going to the dentist but with this staff I’m definitely more comfortable going.

Sarah Westfall Avatar
Sarah Westfall
1/16/2019

positive review This is the best dentist office I have ever been to! I drive from Peoria to see Lydia and Dr Welty. ❤️

Ian C. Avatar
Ian C.
10/26/2020

positive review Their office is beautiful and recently extended (they also play good music).
Dr. Welty is great at dentistry and customer care/service, I frequently see Lydia who does my dental cleanings and she always makes me feel comfortable, she is gentle with cleanings and is kind and willing to help. Matter of fact, all staff I’ve been assisted by are helpful, friendly, and efficient.

Katie M. Avatar
Katie M.
8/06/2020

Beth is super nice when she cleans my teeth. I used to not like going to the dentist but I like this place! #cavityfreeclub

Matthias A. Avatar
Matthias A.
9/16/2020

positive review Everyone is very friendly and professional! Explains everything before the procedure.

Rita H. Avatar
Rita H.
4/04/2019

Today I received a gentle tooth cleaning and fluoride treatment from Ashley, a recent addition to the Sweetbriar staff. It was fun getting acquainted. She has some special magnifying glasses with a very small light so there was no big bright light above my head. Ashley was empathetic, kind and efficient as are the other staff. I recommend them highly for their excellent dental care.

Carolyn W. Avatar
Carolyn W.
9/29/2021

They are all great at Sweetbriar! Very pleasant and I appreciated them getting all my girls in back to back.

Amber L. Avatar
Amber L.
8/07/2020

Perfect dentistry! Staff friendly and helpful. Very professional! Excellent dental care! Highly recommend!

Sylvia W. Avatar
Sylvia W.
8/20/2021

Great family dentist. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was nervous about my cavity being filled because it was my two front teeth. But Sweetbriar was very welcoming and understanding. It took no time at all. My Dentist was personable and professional. Love the results!

Wildheart .. Avatar
Wildheart ..
1/07/2020

positive review Our whole family receives excellent dental care, including checkups, fillings, crowns, and a root canal, from Sweetbriar. Dr. Welty, the nurses, and staff are all amazing! After yesrs of avoiding the dentist, I come regularly. My adopted son was deathly afraid of dentists, but he gladly goes here. I've recommended them to so many of our friends and family bevause they are the best!.

Cathy L. Avatar
Cathy L.
11/05/2018

Very clean environment with a very friendly and helpful staff! Grade A+ on the knowledgeable nurses and the doctor's. I would highly recommend Sweet Briar Family Dentistry for your entire family's dental needs!!

Liberty W. Avatar
Liberty W.
11/17/2021

positive review I highly recommend Sweetbriar Family Dentistry they are so friendly and caring. I trust no one else! Thank you

Marna B. Avatar
Marna B.
2/24/2020

Always friendly staff and they are wonderful with my kids which is hard to come by! Definitely always recommend Sweetbriar when talking to anyone! Continue striving to be the best Sweetbriar you guys rock!!

Rebekah H. Avatar
Rebekah H.
11/05/2018

I enjoy coming there everyone is very friendly. I really liked my last dental hygienist she was very nice.

Trisha B. Avatar
Trisha B.
3/04/2019

Great Staff! Always friendly. Nice facility. Had a routine cleaning today for myself and my son. Everything went well and the facility and staff are doing a good job at being COVID restriction compliant.

David P. Avatar
David P.
1/15/2021

Really nice staff. Clean environment. They got me in same day to get a toothed pulled. Very considerate and friendly. Will definitely be going back!!

Judy G. Avatar
Judy G.
6/19/2020

positive review Always wonderful, great staff and personally I find it so relaxing I could take a nap. Thanks again sweetbriar!

Shane K. Avatar
Shane K.
6/16/2021

Dr. Welty and the whole staff are wonderful. They are very concerned about your comfort and do an awesome job!! So glad I chose them for all my dental needs.

Jim M. Avatar
Jim M.
10/05/2020

Always a positive experience. Great with young kids- my children are excited to go to the dentist which speaks volumes to the staff! Dr Welty is attentive and caring, the hygienists are thorough and patient. My visits are always quick but never feel rushed.

Sarah W. Avatar
Sarah W.
2/03/2020

positive review The crew they have working there are Awesome. From the time you walk in until the time you walk out. All professional & friendly. It doesn't matter if it's your teeth cleaned or a check up. This is the place you need to go to.

Al W. Avatar
Al W.
10/27/2020

Thank you to Dr. Welty and Dr. Martin and your entire staff for always making going to the dentist a good experience!! You always make sure I am comfortable and take care of my dental needs quickly and painlessly!! Great job pulling my tooth this morning, Dr. Martin!!!! You all rock!!!!

Cynthia H. Avatar
Cynthia H.
5/08/2020

COVID-19 Patient Information

If you think you have been exposed to COVID‑19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice. Your health and safety remain our highest priority.