Our Reviews

Our family feels right at home coming here. Everyone is welcoming and friendly. They take their time with you and provide an excellent service. They are efficient in every way.

Christina Eshelman Avatar
Christina Eshelman
1/08/2019

I took my girls today for their cleaning. This was the first cleaning for my 4 year old, Lola. Lydia was so patient and did an excellent job making her feel comfortable. After we left Lola said she loved it there and Lydia is her best friend! Beth did a great job, as always, with my older daughter, Olivia! Highly recommended!

Caley S. Avatar
Caley S.
2/13/2018

First class operation ! Superb staff with a great fashion sense. One of a kind experience. Constantly evolving as a practice- love the new suction thingamajigs. I really feel like a member of the family during each visit.

Rick Fahnestock Avatar
Rick Fahnestock
12/19/2018

I went to Sweetbriar Dentistry to get my teeth cleaned and check up. Brooke did an excellent job. She was very friendly and nice. I didn't even realize that I was at the dentist. Due to Covid19 they went above and beyond.

Sylvia S. Avatar
Sylvia S.
6/05/2020

The staff is fantastic at Sweet Briar. Lydia was wonderful. She explained everything as she went along and was so kind. Dr. Adam is great! I trust that they are taking care of me. Definitely recommend them.

Stephanie F. Avatar
Stephanie F.
2/26/2020

Very pleased with my experience. Months ago I went Aspen and they recommended me pulling out all my top teeth, I wasn't very happy about that and respectfully declined. Made an appointment got in the very next day, showed up almost late filled out my paperwork and was immediately taken care of by a very sweet lady that didn't just care about her job but cared about me as well! The best of news is although I need some teeth pulled they can save my top teeth! I'm so glad I was recommended to come here! Thank you sweetbriar for everything!!!

Rayven S. Avatar
Rayven S.
5/14/2019

I was impressed by the modern and clean feel to the office. We recently switched to Sweetbriar Dentistry from an office further away from Galesburg. From the moment we walked in until the moment we left, we were treated in a welcoming, comforting, and professional manner. My seven and eight year old were completely at ease during their X-ray and cleaning. I’m extremely pleased!

Darcy W. Avatar
Darcy W.
11/05/2018

positive review my daughter and her dad go to you guys and love it....you make going to the dentist easy! 🙂

Ariel L. Avatar
Ariel L.
11/05/2018

positive review I’m new to the area and asked my fiancé to ask his coworker for a recommendation because he knows a lot of people in town. He recommended me to Sweetbriar. The staff were very flexible in providing me with available dates that worked for me. The waiting room and exam rooms are exceptionally nice and enjoyable to be in, with pleasant color schemes and photographs on the wall. All the staff I interacted with were delightful and friendly. The dentist was informative and provided options for treatment. I’m highly satisfied for coming here!

Lauryn S. Avatar
Lauryn S.
11/09/2018

Brooke Dental Hygienist was super! Gentle and kind!
Loved Dr Clint Martin. Very nice.
Office very clean! Friendly staff.

Jackie S. Avatar
Jackie S.
11/01/2019

positive review Everyone at Sweetbriar is friendly. They’ve got great staff that listen to concerns and include you in the planning/procedures. Highly recommend them!

Leah K. Avatar
Leah K.
11/05/2018

positive review Thank you to Dr. Welty and Dr. Martin and your entire staff for always making going to the dentist a good experience!! You always make sure I am comfortable and take care of my dental needs quickly and painlessly!! Great job pulling my tooth this morning, Dr. Martin!!!! You all rock!!!!

Cindy H. Avatar
Cindy H.
5/08/2020

We finally switched our entire family to Dr. Welty last year! So glad we did! We absolutely love the professionalism from Dr. Welty, as well as his staff. They are all great! They also all have been great working with our elderly mom, who was hard to work with. They were very patient & kind with her. We really appreciated that. Would highly recommend them for your entire family dental needs! 👍🏼

Mic M. Avatar
Mic M.
12/12/2019

positive review Their office is beautiful and recently extended (they also play good music).
Dr. Welty is great at dentistry and customer care/service, I frequently see Lydia who does my dental cleanings and she always makes me feel comfortable, she is gentle with cleanings and is kind and willing to help. Matter of fact, all staff I’ve been assisted by are helpful, friendly, and efficient.

Katie M. Avatar
Katie M.
8/06/2020

positive review We are very satisfied with Sweetbriar Dentistry’s care and customer service! The staff members are courteous, caring and positive! Dr. Welty is great with kids also! Hands down, this is our family’s preferred location for dental care!

Tiffany S. Avatar
Tiffany S.
11/05/2018

We had to wait almost 45 minutes after our appointment time, but once we were seen, things moved quickly. Staff very friendly and informative. A little expensive since no dental insurance, but would recommend

Carole S. Avatar
Carole S.
10/03/2019

Sweetbriar dentistry has helped me so much with my fears of going to the Dentist. Everyone there is so nice and they make sure to let you know everything they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone and actually have recommended them to some of my friends.

Gina T. Avatar
Gina T.
5/01/2019

As always a enjoyably experienced with Lydia she a sweet person and does a great job..thank you

Susan L. Avatar
Susan L.
6/22/2020

positive review Everyone is very kind and helpful
They are listen and explain things very well

Lisa D. Avatar
Lisa D.
4/24/2019

positive review Dr. Welty and his staff are amazing! Absolutely the best dentist in town!

Maggie G. Avatar
Maggie G.
11/05/2018

I enjoy coming there everyone is very friendly. I really liked my last dental hygienist she was very nice.

Trisha B. Avatar
Trisha B.
3/01/2019

#1 Dental office in Galesburg. Everyone is very polite and very knowledgeable. My son's first filling and Clint made him feel very comfortable. He said afterwards that is was super easy and nothing bothered him at all! Highly recommend Sweetbriar Family Dentistry

Cheri V. Avatar
Cheri V.
10/25/2019

I am extremely pleased with all the staff here. They are professional and listened to my concerns. They were able to give me my smile back. I cannot thank Dr Welty and Cheri enough for making this happen! God has blessed our community with this group.

Dawn S. Avatar
Dawn S.
7/01/2019

Always friendly staff and they are wonderful with my kids which is hard to come by! Definitely always recommend Sweetbriar when talking to anyone! Continue striving to be the best Sweetbriar you guys rock!!

Rebekah H. Avatar
Rebekah H.
11/05/2018

The staff was wonderful. Brooke took any nerves that my 5 year old had about the dentist right away. She was very sweet. Office and rooms are also very nice and clean. Would recommend to anyone!

Caleb B. Avatar
Caleb B.
7/18/2019

Sweetbriar Denistry for me has been fantastic. I started going there because I hated my smile. Always covering up. They were upfront and honest about my estimate. Since, I have a smile back, my mom comments all the time how good my teeth look! I am still going for things I need but I am excited about my results now and hopefully the rest of my visits! The employees are very professional and friendly. Thank you all for everything!

Lori D. Avatar
Lori D.
8/02/2018

I can't stand getting my teeth cleaned. Probably top 5 things I hate doing. However, I must say that the staff is great. The receptionist, Gina Monzo was very informative and helpful. Carol Martin made the cleaning process as enjoyable as it could possibly be. Dr. Welty was very professional and didn't "recommend" any unnecessary treatment or procedures. Great job team!

Andy S. Avatar
Andy S.
10/05/2016

Dr Martin fixed my chipped tooth today. It looks just as before. He is very welcoming as is the whole staff. Highly recommend their office!

Holly V. Avatar
Holly V.
1/09/2020

positive review such a friendly office and great staff.

Dawn B. Avatar
Dawn B.
11/07/2018

They were very professional, explained everything in detail to me. Today had to have a tooth pulled, it was out before I knew they started. Instead of making very expensive decisions, they want to do a complete exam then discuss my options. I really appreciate that, I don't feel pressured. Would highly recommend them for any dental treatment.

Brenda A. Avatar
Brenda A.
11/26/2019

COVID-19 Patient Information

If you think you have been exposed to COVID‑19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice. Your health and safety remain our highest priority.