Our Reviews

positive review All the staff is personable and friendly. You’re met with a smile when you walk through the door, and they remember your name! They’re so patient with children and make a generally scary appointment super fun!They also send awesome little happy birthday emails out.

Brandy J. Avatar
Brandy J.
11/05/2018

We love Sweetbriar Dentistry. The office is well run and organized. We never have to wait and everyone is so pleasant. Our kiddos have always done so well, and I know it is because they are so patient and explanatory with them about what they’re doing.

Jenn Moffitt Avatar
Jenn Moffitt
1/24/2019

positive review my daughter and her dad go to you guys and love it....you make going to the dentist easy! 🙂

Ariel L. Avatar
Ariel L.
11/05/2018

Great visit today at Sweetbrier Dentistry. Everyone was super friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend!

Ron F. Avatar
Ron F.
7/26/2019

This was my first visit and couldn't be happier with my visit. Everyone was extremely professional and so pleasant to deal with. Brook was excellent. Explained every detail and did a wonderful job. Dr. Welty was also great. Would definitely recommend this office.

Phyllis Avatar
Phyllis
10/03/2019

Great staff and had tooth pulled didn't feel a thing. Excellent work

Ron H. Avatar
Ron H.
7/02/2016

For going to a New Dentist. It was Great! No worries. The crew they have working there are Awesome. From time you walk in until the time you walk out. All professional. Thanks.

The A. Avatar
The A.
1/21/2020

This was my first visit to Sweetbriar Family Dentistry. I had to change to them because my insurance changed and that's where I needed to go. It was definitely not a mistake. The staff is so friendly and caring. You can tell they appreciate you. They explain your oral care in great detail and give you plenty of options to choose from. I'm very glad to be a part of this wonderful family of professionals now!

Deborah T. Avatar
Deborah T.
7/12/2019

positive review Thank you to Dr. Welty and Dr. Martin and your entire staff for always making going to the dentist a good experience!! You always make sure I am comfortable and take care of my dental needs quickly and painlessly!! Great job pulling my tooth this morning, Dr. Martin!!!! You all rock!!!!

Cindy H. Avatar
Cindy H.
5/08/2020

positive review My whole family loves the Sweetbriar team! Everyone is friendly, and helpful. My 3 year old had her first appointment recently, and she LOVED it. We look forward to our next appointment!

Brittany B. Avatar
Brittany B.
11/05/2018

They were very professional, explained everything in detail to me. Today had to have a tooth pulled, it was out before I knew they started. Instead of making very expensive decisions, they want to do a complete exam then discuss my options. I really appreciate that, I don't feel pressured. Would highly recommend them for any dental treatment.

Brenda A. Avatar
Brenda A.
11/26/2019

Dr Martin fixed my chipped tooth today. It looks just as before. He is very welcoming as is the whole staff. Highly recommend their office!

Holly V. Avatar
Holly V.
1/09/2020

We just finished our first visit at Sweetbriar and I could not be any happier with the service. Our dental hygienist, Lydia, was amazing. My son was very anxious about everything and she made him feel so calm. She talked him through everything helping to ease his nerves. Dr. Adam Welty was very nice, professional and easy to talk to. The best compliment I can say is that they actually care. Thanks for making us feel welcome.

Ryan W. Avatar
Ryan W.
7/17/2019

Everyone is so super nice and thoughtful. I took my 5 kids in at once and they took the best care of them and we were in and out in about an hour. amazing! I would highly recommend coming here!

Chris Avatar
Chris
11/26/2019

I was impressed by the modern and clean feel to the office. We recently switched to Sweetbriar Dentistry from an office further away from Galesburg. From the moment we walked in until the moment we left, we were treated in a welcoming, comforting, and professional manner. My seven and eight year old were completely at ease during their X-ray and cleaning. I’m extremely pleased!

Darcy W. Avatar
Darcy W.
11/05/2018

positive review Good dentists are hard to find. My dental history, prior to moving to the area two years ago, has been a difficult one and I find that the team at Sweetbriar Family Dentistry has addressed each issue with professionalism and with courtesy. My family has been pleased with their service and gladly recommend them to anyone seeking a new dental provider.

Nancy W. Avatar
Nancy W.
11/05/2018

positive review I’m new to the area and asked my fiancé to ask his coworker for a recommendation because he knows a lot of people in town. He recommended me to Sweetbriar. The staff were very flexible in providing me with available dates that worked for me. The waiting room and exam rooms are exceptionally nice and enjoyable to be in, with pleasant color schemes and photographs on the wall. All the staff I interacted with were delightful and friendly. The dentist was informative and provided options for treatment. I’m highly satisfied for coming here!

Lauryn S. Avatar
Lauryn S.
11/09/2018

Sweetbriar dentistry has helped me so much with my fears of going to the Dentist. Everyone there is so nice and they make sure to let you know everything they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone and actually have recommended them to some of my friends.

Gina T. Avatar
Gina T.
5/01/2019

The tooth extraction was such a better experience than the last place I had one done. They made sure I was completely numb and explained every step of the way.

Patty J. Avatar
Patty J.
10/10/2019

positive review So patient, friendly and do a great job!

Ed M. Avatar
Ed M.
1/08/2020

They are the best! The staff are amazing,and great with kids � Wouldn’t go anywhere else �

Tausha G. Avatar
Tausha G.
11/05/2018

From the receptionists to the dental assistants and technicians to the doctors, the team at Sweetbriar is outstanding in every way. Their professionalism, friendliness, competency and caring is second to none. From the moment you walk until the time you leave each individual puts you at ease and takes the time to explain what and why it is being performed. These individuals have a passion for their work and you can tell that patient care is their top priority. I can’t give Sweetbriar Family Dentistry high enough praise. This is how dentistry should be practiced.

Paul M. Avatar
Paul M.
2/28/2020

Both Dentists are great. The staff are wonderful as well as the office atmosphere makes you feel very comfortable. Good music to relax.

Cindy N. Avatar
Cindy N.
6/19/2019

negative review I followed Dr. Martin from Galva to Galesburg was not informed that he was no longer in network. Had a routine teeth cleaning which should have been covered 100%, but wasn’t because he was no longer in network as of 2020! Shame on the staff for not informing me of this! Now I get to pay the price, thanks!

Becky R. Avatar
Becky R.
3/11/2020

Employees are very gracious and kind. They make you feel at home. Love Lydia....she is fantastic.

Esther M. Avatar
Esther M.
1/08/2020

positive review I highly recommend Sweetbriar Family Dentistry they are so friendly and caring. I trust no one else! Thank you

Marna B. Avatar
Marna B.
2/24/2020

Great Staff and we was in and out so fast! Under 35 min for wisdom teeth to be removed!

Lisa S. Avatar
Lisa S.
7/14/2017

We had to wait almost 45 minutes after our appointment time, but once we were seen, things moved quickly. Staff very friendly and informative. A little expensive since no dental insurance, but would recommend

Carole S. Avatar
Carole S.
10/03/2019

The staff was wonderful. Brooke took any nerves that my 5 year old had about the dentist right away. She was very sweet. Office and rooms are also very nice and clean. Would recommend to anyone!

Caleb B. Avatar
Caleb B.
7/18/2019

First class operation ! Superb staff with a great fashion sense. One of a kind experience. Constantly evolving as a practice- love the new suction thingamajigs. I really feel like a member of the family during each visit.

Rick Fahnestock Avatar
Rick Fahnestock
12/19/2018

COVID-19 Patient Information

If you think you have been exposed to COVID‑19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice. Your health and safety remain our highest priority.