Our Reviews

positive review My whole family loves the Sweetbriar team! Everyone is friendly, and helpful. My 3 year old had her first appointment recently, and she LOVED it. We look forward to our next appointment!

Brittany B. Avatar
Brittany B.
11/05/2018

Very kind people...highly recommend this business

Anne M. Avatar
Anne M.
4/02/2018

Recommended my dad to you guys for his partials and he’s had nothing but great things to say about you guys!

Tori E. Avatar
Tori E.
11/05/2018

Great staff and had tooth pulled didn't feel a thing. Excellent work

Ron H. Avatar
Ron H.
7/02/2016

We finally switched our entire family to Dr. Welty last year! So glad we did! We absolutely love the professionalism from Dr. Welty, as well as his staff. They are all great! They also all have been great working with our elderly mom, who was hard to work with. They were very patient & kind with her. We really appreciated that. Would highly recommend them for your entire family dental needs! 👍🏼

Mic M. Avatar
Mic M.
12/12/2019

Love Sweetbriar Dental!!! They have a great staff!!! Very caring and will address all your dental needs!

Dawn N. Avatar
Dawn N.
11/05/2018

positive review We are very satisfied with Sweetbriar Dentistry’s care and customer service! The staff members are courteous, caring and positive! Dr. Welty is great with kids also! Hands down, this is our family’s preferred location for dental care!

Tiffany S. Avatar
Tiffany S.
11/05/2018

Hands down the best dentist in town did not feel a thing through 9 fillings one extraction and an extensive cleaning would recommend to anyone and everyone

Fill S. Avatar
Fill S.
8/12/2016

We just finished our first visit at Sweetbriar and I could not be any happier with the service. Our dental hygienist, Lydia, was amazing. My son was very anxious about everything and she made him feel so calm. She talked him through everything helping to ease his nerves. Dr. Adam Welty was very nice, professional and easy to talk to. The best compliment I can say is that they actually care. Thanks for making us feel welcome.

Ryan W. Avatar
Ryan W.
7/17/2019

positive review Everyone is always so friendly! Dr Welty gives great dental care!!

Debbie M. Avatar
Debbie M.
11/05/2018

positive review Everyone is so friendly and nice! Going to the dentist isn't the most fun thing to do but they always make it easy! Glad I found Sweetbriar Family Dentistry!

Tammy C. Avatar
Tammy C.
11/05/2018

positive review my daughter and her dad go to you guys and love it....you make going to the dentist easy! 🙂

Ariel L. Avatar
Ariel L.
11/05/2018

positive review Best staff ever! We are so thankful for your care!

BJ S. Avatar
BJ S.
5/02/2019

Everyone is so super nice and thoughtful. I took my 5 kids in at once and they took the best care of them and we were in and out in about an hour. amazing! I would highly recommend coming here!

Christopher S. Avatar
Christopher S.
11/26/2019

Kathy my hygienist is great. I like Dr. Welty too. It's always friendly and pleasant there and the important part, they do great work!

Scott S. Avatar
Scott S.
12/17/2019

positive review Best dentistry around!!!!

Sarah R. Avatar
Sarah R.
11/05/2018

positive review I've been going to Sweetbriar (formerly Dr Owen) for 12 years. They are by far the best place I've ever been. The hygienist Beth is out of this world! I've had 3 cavities filled with zero pain and my daughter had beautiful results with her braces. Will not go anywhere else for our dental care!
5/5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Jaimy B. Avatar
Jaimy B.
11/05/2018

Dr Martin fixed my chipped tooth today. It looks just as before. He is very welcoming as is the whole staff. Highly recommend their office!

Holly V. Avatar
Holly V.
1/09/2020

Everyone is so super nice and thoughtful. I took my 5 kids in at once and they took the best care of them and we were in and out in about an hour. amazing! I would highly recommend coming here!

Chris Avatar
Chris
11/26/2019

positive review Very prompt, friendly and professional!!

Patti W. Avatar
Patti W.
11/12/2018

A huge thank you to everyone at Sweetbriar Family Dentistry.

⭐️They did a wonderful job taking care of Steve’s teeth today.
⭐️They always go above and beyond for Steve and our family. Too many names to list individually. You all know who you are. I’m truly blessed and grateful for all of you.💗

Thank you for being a gem in Galesburg!!

Becca K. Avatar
Becca K.
5/11/2018

positive review Everyone is very kind and helpful
They are listen and explain things very well

Lisa D. Avatar
Lisa D.
4/24/2019

Outstanding! Beautiful, nice, CLEAN office. All staff super nice. ZERO waiting time. Hygenist and doctor extremely friendly and comforting. Whole visit with three fillings took less than an hour. Would recommend to anyone!

sharon w. Avatar
sharon w.
5/16/2019

They were very professional, explained everything in detail to me. Today had to have a tooth pulled, it was out before I knew they started. Instead of making very expensive decisions, they want to do a complete exam then discuss my options. I really appreciate that, I don't feel pressured. Would highly recommend them for any dental treatment.

Brenda A. Avatar
Brenda A.
11/26/2019

I really dislike going to the dentist but there it was a breeze. Also, my daughter's first appt, she was terrified & they were great with her.

Nicole K. Avatar
Nicole K.
11/30/2017

positive review Everyone at Sweetbriar is friendly. They’ve got great staff that listen to concerns and include you in the planning/procedures. Highly recommend them!

Leah K. Avatar
Leah K.
11/05/2018

Sweetbriar dentistry has helped me so much with my fears of going to the Dentist. Everyone there is so nice and they make sure to let you know everything they are doing. I would recommend them to anyone and actually have recommended them to some of my friends.

Gina T. Avatar
Gina T.
5/01/2019

positive review I’ve been here twice so far and I love it! The staff is beyond amazing!

Amanda J. Avatar
Amanda J.
11/05/2018

I was impressed by the modern and clean feel to the office. We recently switched to Sweetbriar Dentistry from an office further away from Galesburg. From the moment we walked in until the moment we left, we were treated in a welcoming, comforting, and professional manner. My seven and eight year old were completely at ease during their X-ray and cleaning. I’m extremely pleased!

Darcy W. Avatar
Darcy W.
11/05/2018

This was my first visit to Sweetbriar Family Dentistry. I had to change to them because my insurance changed and that's where I needed to go. It was definitely not a mistake. The staff is so friendly and caring. You can tell they appreciate you. They explain your oral care in great detail and give you plenty of options to choose from. I'm very glad to be a part of this wonderful family of professionals now!

Deborah T. Avatar
Deborah T.
7/12/2019