Our Reviews

The tooth extraction was such a better experience than the last place I had one done. They made sure I was completely numb and explained every step of the way.

Patty J. Avatar
Patty J.
10/10/2019

The staff is fantastic at Sweet Briar. Lydia was wonderful. She explained everything as she went along and was so kind. Dr. Adam is great! I trust that they are taking care of me. Definitely recommend them.

Stephanie F. Avatar
Stephanie F.
2/26/2020

positive review Everyone is always so friendly! Dr Welty gives great dental care!!

Debbie M. Avatar
Debbie M.
11/05/2018

No problems. Appreciated the safety precautions that were in place.
Very professional and courteous

Diane G. Avatar
Diane G.
11/18/2020

Very friendly, up beat staff & Dr Welty did not try to rush in and out. Be made me feel at ease and had patience to listen and answer all my questions.

traci m. Avatar
traci m.
12/02/2019

Absolutely best dentist office I have ever been too, everyone is very personable and always welcoming with a smile! 10/10 would recommend to anyone!!!

Joseph L. Avatar
Joseph L.
8/12/2017

I feel absolutely secure that my dental office uses safe practices with the Covid 19. Dr. Welty and my hygienist, Lydia are friendly and very professional.

 J. Avatar
J.
6/17/2020

positive review I highly recommend Sweetbriar Family Dentistry they are so friendly and caring. I trust no one else! Thank you

Marna B. Avatar
Marna B.
2/24/2020

Great staff! I felt completely comfortable and confident in the work that was done, even though I didn’t plan for it. They definitely made me feel like a priority and want to aggressively get my dental health where it should be. I definitely recommend.

angela r. Avatar
angela r.
11/30/2018

Professional, personal, efficient, welcoming, all at a fair price. I recommend this dental clinic without reservation.

Lee J. Avatar
Lee J.
6/22/2021

I now actually look forward, to going to, the Dentist! What?!! Yes!! Dr. Welty Rocks!!! The entire process is enjoyable because of the Staff! They Rock, as well! All of this, during a Pandemic! Thank You!

Linda F. Avatar
Linda F.
12/16/2020

Wonderful and quick service, especially for a filling. Felt safe and relaxed the whole way through. The inside of the building is very, very nice looking as well. Makes you feel special and valued.

T. M. Avatar
T. M.
1/08/2021

positive review Never been, but I hear the staff is great!

Aye J. Avatar
Aye J.
11/05/2018

I have had a fear of the dentist for certain medical reasons. I have had nothing but great dental care and experiences since becoming a patient at Sweetbriar. They are professional and informative in regards to every aspect of my dental care.

Terena G. Avatar
Terena G.
3/18/2021

Love Sweetbriar Dental!!! They have a great staff!!! Very caring and will address all your dental needs!

Dawn N. Avatar
Dawn N.
11/05/2018

This office is so on top of things. They send texts with reminders on top of the very personable care they give, and also great follow up. State of the art and top notch, so can’t go wrong with Sweetbriar!

Jaxson G. Avatar
Jaxson G.
7/02/2021

Took my daughter (3 yr old) for her first ever dentist appointment at Sweetbriar and it couldn’t have gone any better. Lydia was so kind and showed my daughter all the tools, showed her what they did, and made her feel comfortable. She turned the experience into something fun while addressing all concerns.

Amelia D. Avatar
Amelia D.
5/19/2021

positive review This is the best dentist office I have ever been to! I drive from Peoria to see Lydia and Dr Welty. ❤️

Ian C. Avatar
Ian C.
10/26/2020

Both Dentists are great. The staff are wonderful as well as the office atmosphere makes you feel very comfortable. Good music to relax.

Cindy N. Avatar
Cindy N.
6/19/2019

First class operation ! Superb staff with a great fashion sense. One of a kind experience. Constantly evolving as a practice- love the new suction thingamajigs. I really feel like a member of the family during each visit.

Rick Fahnestock Avatar
Rick Fahnestock
12/19/2018

I thought Brooke was extremely nice, professional and seem to care about me and my life. Dr. Welty was fun and professional. They explained every procedure so I felt at ease. Will definitely continue to do business there. Thank you !!!

Candy R. Avatar
Candy R.
5/30/2019

positive review We are very satisfied with Sweetbriar Dentistry’s care and customer service! The staff members are courteous, caring and positive! Dr. Welty is great with kids also! Hands down, this is our family’s preferred location for dental care!

Tiffany S. Avatar
Tiffany S.
11/05/2018

positive review Beautiful office. The friendliest staff in town. Highly recommend Sweetbriar Dentistry! Five Stars ?

Jessica K. Avatar
Jessica K.
11/05/2018

positive review It's a nice modern facility but honestly it's the people inside that make "going to the dentist" a comfortable, even pleasant experience. If you have any anxiety or just don't like going in general give this office and it's awesome staff a try. You WILL go back...and happily??

Jen A. Avatar
Jen A.
2/20/2019

positive review Everyone is very kind and helpful
They are listen and explain things very well

Lisa D. Avatar
Lisa D.
4/24/2019

For the first time getting my teeth cleaned wasn't annoying. And all the fillings I've had to get have been painless and quick.

Ashley R. Avatar
Ashley R.
10/18/2016

First impression was a hit with my family! They were VERY thorough and informative as well as extremely patient with my daughter. The atmosphere is very modern and has a cool vibe that makes you feel comfortable. Everyone was really welcoming and accomodating to my busy schedule.

I especially appreciated the detailed print out of what I pay versus what my insurance will pay! It makes it easier to budget and schedule my appointments when it is feasible for my family.

Amber J. Avatar
Amber J.
5/31/2019

The staff was wonderful. Brooke took any nerves that my 5 year old had about the dentist right away. She was very sweet. Office and rooms are also very nice and clean. Would recommend to anyone!

Caleb B. Avatar
Caleb B.
7/18/2019

#1 Dental office in Galesburg. Everyone is very polite and very knowledgeable. My son's first filling and Clint made him feel very comfortable. He said afterwards that is was super easy and nothing bothered him at all! Highly recommend Sweetbriar Family Dentistry

Cheri V. Avatar
Cheri V.
10/25/2019

Always friendly staff and they are wonderful with my kids which is hard to come by! Definitely always recommend Sweetbriar when talking to anyone! Continue striving to be the best Sweetbriar you guys rock!!

Rebekah H. Avatar
Rebekah H.
11/05/2018

COVID-19 Patient Information

If you think you have been exposed to COVID‑19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice. Your health and safety remain our highest priority.